Ten months with my Olympus OM-D E-M5

📷 Photography and Digital Art. 🎨

14427984987_4dff9a3411_zHi,

I know I’m VERY late to the party in writing this but I don’t really post much about camera equipment. Back in March of this year I purchased my Olympus OM-D E-M5 camera. Photographically speaking this has been somewhat of a life-changing event. I’d compare it to meeting an old friend that one hasn’t seen for years, a mixture of nostalgia and the re-discovering of old interests but with a contemporary twist. I’m part-referring to my Olympus OM film camera days but also to enjoying the latest in technical innovations like the amazing five-way image stabilisation and electronic viewfinder .

For some years I sort of existed in what I’d describe as a photographic “limbo”, caught somewhere between my lightweight, go anywhere, Olympus OM film camera days and what I’d consider to be a true digital  camera system successor. During this time I abandoned my film cameras and was…

View original post 466 more words

Leave a Reply

