Christian Richter, Photographer, Germany – jeßnitz

From 1 Artist 2 Another

 “my first attempts to capture these abandoned places failed. So I purchased a tripod and I explored how to take good photographs. “


profile_picture_by_christian_richter-d5oit17Christian Richter, Photographer, Germany

Artist Statement:

I grew up in the old German Democratic Republic and now live in jeßnitz, Germany.  After the reunification to Germany I became more aware of all the old buildings in my homeland and began exploring these fascinating, historic places. At first without a camera – I didn’t own one. Then years later a friend give me a gift of an old small digicam when he purchased a new one for himself.

It was at this time i fell in love – in love with these remarkable buildings and in love with photography!  For the most part, my first attempts to capture these abandoned places failed. So I purchased a tripod and I explored how to take good photographs. I began exploring…

View original post 259 more words

Leave a Reply

