The Hummingbirds are coming….

My Life as an Artist (2)

Today and tomorrow will be hummingbird days……Some of my friends in the southern states of America are beginning to put their feeders out.

Image

I was asked recently what the significance of hummingbirds are to me.

Ever since the first time I saw one in the mountains of North Carolina in 1968 – they have represented the unseen magic of our world.

Image

It’s as if they are there but not there……Beautiful, intricate flying jewels they remind me of the hidden depths of Mother Nature.

Image

To observe a hummingbird displaying its gymnastic prowess is like nothing else.

Image

A Bientôt

View original post

Leave a Reply

