Old doors – Kefalonia – Greece – V

dreimalkunst

Here are some more old doors from Kefalonia. They are still from our last year’s holiday. This year I took a lot of pictures, too. More than 900, and probably half of them are aged doors. Once I asked my Greek girl-friend if she wanted to make a stroll through our little town Lixouri with me. She agreed happily. Then I started to photograph all these decayed doors and she looked at me, as if I was crazy or nuts. She asked me: why do you take pictures of all these ugly run-down doors? And then she showed me a new plastic one and said: Look, this one is really beautiful! Then I looked at her as if she was crazy. How can anybody like these ugly new doors? They don’t have a “soul”, no story to tell, not these wonderful pastel colors, that I love so much. I will…

View original post 36 more words

Leave a Reply

