W. West, Photographer – US

From 1 Artist 2 Another

“I like to think that there is a distinct link between poetry and photographs…poetry is, after all, a language based on imagery”


w_02-copyW. West, Photographer – US

As a photography enthusiast, I have an intense desire to create. I love all forms of art and artistic expression.  Aside from my “artistic” day job, I consider my blog (west517photos.wordpress.com) a sort of playground for whatever muse I might be chasing at the moment. 

I like to think that there is a distinct link between poetry and photographs … poetry is, after all, a language based on imagery and in that sense I attempt to communicate how a particular image speaks to or about me. Warm beaches, soft sunsets, the feeling of wonder, possibility and abandon are things we all love so. Whether I am creating an image, graphic or concept art, I try to reach into those things within myself and…

View original post 167 more words

Leave a Reply

