Phoebe and three other Jack Russells

My Life as an Artist (2)

I am off to visit Pheobe today which got me thinking about three other Jack Russells that brought great joy and comfort to my life.

Phoebe….watercolour10626134_10152668477555396_8591676068519698226_o

Eight years ago, I spent a blissful summer, studio/house/animal sitting for friends who had a place about a half an hour outside of Brussells.

There were three Jack Russells, a cat and chickens….but this is about the dogs.

First there were the Angel Pups – just a year old and the dearest little creatures one can ever imagine.

The Angel Pups –  who never left my side – whether in the garden…

P1140061

or in the studio….

P1140062

or in bed…..

P1100521

And then there was dear, beautiful Jessie.     Very much on her last legs, to the point that the vet had been alerted should anything happen while I was looking after her.

It was a time when I needed nurturing….and so perhaps…

View original post 85 more words

Leave a Reply

